USCIS Announces Start of Expanded DACA starting Feb 18, 2015

The USCIS has announced when it will begin implementing the expanded Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program.  

Who is Eligible?  Individuals with no lawful immigration status who are seeking initial or renewal DACA.

What is Expanded DACA?   It extends the deferred action period and employment authorization to three years from two years, and allows you to be considered for DACA if you:

◦ Entered the United States before the age of 16;

◦ Have lived in the United States continuously since at least January 1, 2010, rather than the prior requirement of June 15, 2007;

◦ Are of any age (removes the requirement to have been born prior to June 15, 1981); and

◦ Meet all the other DACA guidelines.

When can I Apply? February 18, 2015 (USCIS will not accept requests for expanded DACA before that date.)

Contact Attorney David Cox (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) if you would like professional assistance in applying for this expanded benefit.

Contact Us

Contact us quickly and easily by phone or email - or use our Contact Us page.

Connect With Us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.
You are here: Home Blog USCIS Announces Start of Expanded DACA starting Feb 18, 2015